Not So Plain Jane

I’m so happy to be able to feature my very own sister and style role model for this edition of

Who What Wear Wednesday!

As I’ve said before, Jane has definitely taught me everything I know about shopping on a dime…or a penny.  Not to mention, she has the BEST style out of everyone I know. You think I’m exaggerating? Think again.

You know those people who are always dressed perfectly for the occasion, when you stress out about what to wear for AGES and you’re still not confident about your outfit? Yeah, well. Jane is that girl who is wearing the best outfit in the room…I’m the stressed one. Let’s just say, I never complained about getting her hand-me-downs when we were younger.

So, when I was home last, I went to lunch with her and I couldn’t NOT take a mini photoshoot of her Sunday afternoon look.

(She was recovering from a friend’s wedding, so she wouldn’t let me get her whole body, even though she was wearing her ADORABLE Ray-Ban eyeglasses.)

Cardigan: H&M (similar); Scarf: Target (similar options here and here; Jeans: Urban Outfitters (similar here and on sale here; Purse: Zara (unavailable); Sandals: Urban Outfitters

Doesn’t she make it look so effortless?

Now you can understand where I learned how to mix my timeless pieces  (like Jane’s Alexis Bittar Bangle and simple gold necklace from our mom) with a Target scarf and make it look like a J.Crew ensemble.

Don’t forget to keep up with my #OOTD on Instagram (or Webstagram)! @emmafakesit

 

Leave a Reply

