Any Reason is a Good Reason for a Cocktail Party

Happy Monday everyone!

I hope you had a GREAT weekend. I definitely did. Although mine was super busy and I didn’t get much sleep, I’m feeling pretty good today. I’ve been going going GOING since Friday AM. From work, to Americas Mart in DT Atlanta, to Athens, to work again, to going out in VaHi on Saturday night, then a wonderful mani/pedi at Sugarcoat, and topping it all off with a cocktail party last night….I’m ready for a little break from social hour!

(Who am I kidding…I love it.)

But don’t worry, I still found time to do a little bit of discount shopping.

My mom (Cissy) decided to host a cocktail party for the girls of my family to celebrate my future sister-in-law! As much as Cissy loves to plan a party, she gets a little worked up when the final details are coming together. In the midst of my mom’s hectic Sunday afternoon, my sister and I decided to dodge the bullet and stop by Urban Outfitters on the way home from our relaxing spa day (sorry, Mom). And let me tell you, UO did not hold out on us! Their sale area was PHENOM. I walked into the dressing room with about 25 things…no joke. Luckily, I only came out of the store with 2 of those items (my self-control kicked in). And among Jane’s purchases was a maxi skirt that I originally wanted….which is fine, because I’m not opposed to borrowing…or stealing.

Needless to say, we were feeling pretty good about our successful “discount diva” trip. So for the infamous party that evening, I couldn’t wait to wear my new crocheted coral top! Of course, Jane opted for a UO dress from a few years back…just another gem from the sale rack.

Image

We clearly can’t take a serious picture to save our lives…

ImageImage

But I loved putting Cissy’s blue cropped jeans with the new sweater. I’m all about a good color contrast. The jeans are from the UO sale rack as well…are you surprised? Like mother, like daughters.

And check out my arm candy. Can’t see it? Don’t worry…I got a close-up picture for ya.

Behold….

Image

(from Golden Stella)

And there’s more where that came from. Stay tuned!

If you’re interested, Cissy’s cocktail party was a huge success. She freaked out for nothing (I have no room to talk…I do the same thing) and everyone had a great time. Since we’re all girly girls, we can’t wait for the wedding festivities to officially begin! Congratulations again to my future sister-in-law, Kayla! She’s a discount diva herself. Maybe I’ll feature her sometime soon 🙂

Image

Leave a Reply

