Hello world!

Hi ya’ll!

I cannot believe I’m finally blogging; this must mean my laziness is fading (doubtful)! Until I get used to the editing and formatting of this quirky site, I’ll tell you a little bit about myself…

I have always had an obsession with style and what people can do with it. Growing up in Atlanta, I have seen the best styles. The problem (or advantage) is that I don’t have the budget that many of those amazing stylistas do. Ever since I began working in retail 3 years ago, my personal style began to develop. Although I work in an upscale activewear boutique–and I have tended to choose Forever 21 over Neiman Marcus–it has given me the chance to figure out ways to mix my $15 tops with $100 leggings.

This blog is for me to share my tips with those fashionistas who struggle like I do. I constantly see outfits in magazines and on Pinterest that I’d kill for, but the truth is that I can’t bring myself to go into debt over a pair of heels (sorry for the honesty). What I like to do is plan.

I strategically plan so that I spend the least amount of money while working towards a FAB wardrobe! For example, my oversized, Michael Kors gold watch took an entire year of waiting (and wearing a knock-off) until I ordered it for my Christmas present from my mom. Yes, I order my presents…sometimes a girl’s gotta do what she can for fashion’s sake. With the help of this little accessory, an entire outfit under $50 can look like over $300. You think I’m kidding? Just wait until you see pictures (still to come).

In a nutshell, I’m a simple sorority girl, majoring in PR and getting by with a great job in fashion and a small bank statement. I do my best with what I have and what I can get to be the as stylish as possible. Enjoy!

Love,

Emma

 

Leave a Reply

